Friday, October 28, 2011

the opposite of love

what is the opposite of love?
well hate yes...but "practical" is more appropriate.
you cant love someone if you are practical all the time.
Because love is a such an unconditional thing it cannot be practical...logical...
as someone said very wisely .."if you are not ready to look stupid, dont fall in love.."
true..wise words..
love is so impractical...it makes you ignore faults...irritating habits...makes you irrational..illogical...makes you ignorant...emotional...stupid...idiotic...unnecessarily happy...unnecessarily sad...
a "lover" goes through all the moods possible for a human being within a single day...
happy...sad...irritated...puzzled...dreamy...excited...conscious...not conscious...shameless...
surely something that can stir up so many emotions in a human being cant be a bad thing...

a reading experience

it was a holiday for me...we were expecting guests as it was an auspicious day in the hindu calendar.
i had some bank work for which i bathed and got out of the house...i was out at 930..guests were going to come at 11...i did not want to go home so soon...so i decided to do what i wanted to go and do...
i went to the park...a garden to be specific...a Japanese garden to be more specific.

i went through the old weird gate and as soon as i entered the premise of the park all the sounds of cars and bikes just melted away into the trees..it just felt right...
i went up to the counter and bought a ticket...5 rs...and that was that...i could wander around all i wanted to...seeing anything i wanted to... without anyone instructing me how to...i moved towards the entrance of the garden...it was made in bamboo and wood...natural...i wandered through the entrance and steered to the left....there was a criss-cross of pebbled paths...and small overbridges....with man made rivulets flowing over small round stones creating a network of small rivulets...this signified for me the in-numerous rivers of thoughts within me..within us all.....there were eagles and kites flying overhead, swooping once in a while to catch something off the ground...the sounds of nature engulfed me... birds , leaves and wind formed the most melodious music together...the sun all too harsh otherwise seemed to be now very warming my fever ridden body...there were many places of shade on offer...

i found a spot next to a man made waterfall....the murmur of the light waterfall guzzling over the rocks aided my thoughts...i sat down opened my book (yes i had a book luckily)...began reading....time seemed to have slowed down for me...there was a slight breeze that was flowing ....my body was relaxed....my mind was free...by free i dont mean free from something...i mean ...free to think...about anythn...i read for some time...i felt i had read better...

5 rs ... in this ever inflation-ridden India ...5 rs remains the cost of freedom...freedom of mind body and soul...


Thursday, October 13, 2011

run ..

i work...in an office...with typical office problems...something we all can or eventually do learn how to deal with...
what i cannot deal with is uncertainty...and ur life is full of it...
u dont when u ll com home
u dont kno when u have a meeting
u dont when ull be screwed fr a mistake
u dont kno when smbody will take credit fr ur work
u dont kno who will say what to whom
u dont know whether u ll meet ur deadline this time
u dont know whether u ll get appreciated for ur work
u dont know whether the girl in office u see everyday even knows that you exist.... :) 
u dont kno anythn!!

but when you run.......
u feel in control
u can feel ur body breathe...and really understand the meaning running...health...everythn
u can decide how fast or slow u want to go
u can decide where to look what to see what to feel
its an amazing feeling to be in full control of ur self
when ur running u can actually feel ur body s presence
u can feeling ur power to do things...to make things happen...
it is an empowering feeling
ur aware of yourself.....



thats why i run....




Sunday, September 25, 2011

wt is the ultimate goal of a human...
wt is his purpose...
wt is his calling...
is it to look after himself....is it to satisfy his needs....is it to fulfill his dreams...is it to better himself...
or 
is it look after someone else...satisfy his/her needs...enable them to fulfill their dreams...

but wts the difference...

isnt looking after someone else looking after your mental well being...isnt satisfying someone else s needs,fulfilling dreams of sm1 else the way to better himself...
wt is it that makes us human...imagination...understanding the abstract...understanding emotions...arent emotions wt make us different from animals...wt is emotion..it is the mind reacting to our world...it is our inside reacting to the outside...it is the way our mind expresses itself...it is the language of the human soul..
still
why do we live in a world where emotions are shunned...why do we feel the need to bottle up our emotions...why are we so scared of our emotions...why are showing emotions equated to show weakness...why do we not understand emotions...why do we laugh at them...why do we lie about them..

emotions show we are human...emotions show we are alive...our mind is alive...
and it is reacting to the world...

it is emoting...

Thursday, August 25, 2011

no title...

is it possible to feel like a winner without someone else not being a failure...
is it possible to be more comfortable with strangers than with friends...
is it possible to feel more at home in an unknown environment...
is it possible to help people without wanting anything in return...
is it possible to hate someone so much in your life...
is it possible to confine yourself to a box and still be happy...
is it possible to feel better just by hearing yourself breathe...
yes its possible...its life for some of us.

Saturday, August 6, 2011

morals

what are morals?
what does ur mom mean when she says u shud have high morals...?
do we not steal because we think its wrong or do we not steal because we know its wrong...
why do we pick up our boss's calls late at night ? because we have morals ? or do we do it because not picking up is the wrong thing to do...we think or we know...are morals a guideline aiding us to think and make "correct " decisions...
do we not read someone personal email even if he is your brother...i mean e=he may not even mind...but does it cross our mind...even if it does do we do it.? we dont...
eg. the recent mumbai blasts happened in the diamond market...suppose u went there to help out...there you find 2 diamonds on the road....would you pick them up ? what do our morals say then ?
if we pick up ? are we stealing ? we arent...we can do smthn good with it...
i believe goin there with the intent of finding diamonds is immoral...personally i wud have picked them up...i can admit that...i am human...think bout it....

and dont ask me the moral of the story ... :D

manipulation

manipulation is a such negative word...we all use it as an adjective to swear word...eg manipulative bitch...
but look at the other side...
wt if our parents had not manipulated us?
wt if the guy or girl we are with had not manipulated us?
more importantly , wt if we had not manipulated friends or the people around us?
would they like us? would they have liked us if they knew theWHOLE truth...maybe they wud have...but did we take that chance ?? no we dint...and nor will we ever...
the little lies...the half truths...exposing a part of your character that is "accepted" ...that you know no one will have a problem with...
its a well known fact...ppl lie most of the time when meeting new people...
i am saying that why is it a such a taboo?
manipulate and be happy... dont deceive...u should know where to draw the line....cheers....

Sunday, July 31, 2011

what i was...what i am...and what i want to be.

are we what we want to be? maybe yes maybe no ...but the real question is ....do we want to be what we feel we want to be? really? i believe we all crave satisfaction...then whatever it might be...we eat to satisfy our hunger...we drink .. we love ...we work...all of this only to satisfy somthing...not us...something... okay..lemme ask you a question ...who are you ? no i dint ask you your name....i asked who are you ? see we dont kno...who are we... isnt life a quest to answer that question...to pursue that feeling of knowing..only then we can kno what we want...

no i am not suggesting to leave our jobs and run off to the himalayas...

sorry...my train of thought is lost...i was talking to a beautiful, wonderful friend of mine...more about her later...m sure she ll come up in my blogs some time...so ...where was i...we indians are a spiritual lot...we are...and we are proud of that...u know why...coz...we kno...search for God and you ll find yourself...try to know more about Him...and you ll know yourself...

be religious...be spiritual...be god loving ...be god fearing...it ll teach you to engage with the world but not get involved with it...

i feel we can all be what we want...but it is tough to be what some one else wants...it is tough to match expectations...it is tough to compromise...it is tough to sacrifice...the one who can do all of the above is a what we must be...and what we should strive to be....

i have read somewhere...
to love and to work are the signs of an adult...

to work is easy ...to be able to love ...with the innocence of a child...with the loyalty of a pet...is what an ultimate human would be...
i believe i will be that someone one day....may take some time...i will always strive to be that person...